Author Archive

Daniel Tobin

Daniel Tobin is the author of eight books of poems, most recently From Nothing and the forthcoming Blood Labors, both from Four Way Books. He is also the author of the critical studies Awake in America, Passage to the Center, and the forthcoming On Serious Earth, as well as several edited volumes. His awards include the Discovery/The Nation Award, the Robert Penn Warren Award, the Robert Frost Fellowship, the Katherine Bakeless Nason Prize, the Massachusetts Book Award, creative writing fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the John Simon Guggenheim Foundation, and the Julia Ward Howe Book Award for From Nothing.